January 20

Recognizing Priya Prakash’s school health program that aimed to provided 360-degree healthcare support to children, she is been awarded the Global Citizen Prize: Cisco Youth Leadership Award for 2019. She is the founder and CEO of India-based HealthSetGo.

January 17

Eminent Sindhi writer Vasdev Mohi will be conferred with 29th Saraswati Samman that carries a cash award of 15 lakh rupees, a citation and a plaque. He has been selected for this prestigious literary award for his short stories collection- Chequebook. He is a recipient of the Sahitya Akademi Award also.

January 12

The Plastic Waste Management Award 2020 was awarded to Assam's Dibrugarh district. It was awarded for being the best district of India in the plastic waste management category during Swachhta Hi Sewa 2019.

The Global Child Prodigy Award 2020 is awarded to Ishwar Sharma from the United Kingdom. The award recognized for the achievements in spiritual discipline yoga. He received his Certificate of Achievement at a special event attended by Nobel Laureate Kailash Satyarthi and Dr. Kiran Bedi, Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, in New Delhi.

January 8

India-born author Jasbinder Bilan, debut novel 'Asha and the Spirit Bird’ has bagged a coveted UK children's book award. Bilan will receive 5,000 pounds as the winner of the award. The story set in the Himalayan territory of her Indian roots and inspired by the special childhood bond with her grandmother.